Yogi government transfers 6 more IAS officers in UP

Yogi Adityanath

Yogi government for the third consecutive day again transferred as many as six IAS officers on Sunday to maintain the law and order in the state.

Meanwhile, in the last three days, 17 IAS officers have been transferred. On Sunday and Monday, 11 IAS officers were shifted.

The transfers which are made on Tuesday are Gaurav Dayal has given the position of Ayodhya’s Divisional Commissioner, and Yogeshwar Ram Mishra became Basti’s Divisional Commissioner.

Moreover, Navdeep Rinwa has been given the post of Divisional Commissioner of Aligarh, Muthukumaraswamy B. has been made Mirzapur’s Divisional Commissioner, IAS officer Jagdish has been given the position of MD Medical Supply Corporation Lucknow and Akhand Pratap Singh will be Special Secretary Home Department.

Earlier on Sunday IAS Mahendra Singh has been made Special Secretary of Home, IAS Sheshnath as Special Secretary of Sugar and Sugarcane Development, IAS Yogesh Kumar has been given the post of Special Secretary Agriculture Production Commissioner Branch, and IAS Renu Tiwari Additional Commissioner of Village Development has been given Additional Commissioner MNREGA charge.

However, IAS Arun Prakash Special Secretary of MSME Export Promotion has been made Chief Executive Officer Khadi and Village Industries, TK Shibu has been given the post of Additional Land Management Commissioner Revenue Council, IAS Sunil Kumar Verma as Special Secretary of Agriculture Production Commissioner Branch and IAS Anurag Patel has been given the position of Special Secretary Revenue Department.

Furthermore, the transfers have been made in the early morning to have a proper administrative hold at all places. The transfer list was released by Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.