Women’s junior Asia Cup 2023: Meet Hockey India 18-member Indian junior team

Women’s junior Asia Cup 2023
Representational Image

Hockey India reveals the 18-member Indian Junior Women’s Team for the prestigious Women’s Junior Asia Cup 2023, which will begin on June 2nd in Kakamigahara, Japan.

During the group stage, the Indian Junior Women will compete in Pool A against Korea, Malaysia, Chinese Taipei, and Uzbekistan, while Pool B will face off hosts Japan, China, Kazakhstan, Hong Kong China, and Indonesia.

The Women’s Junior Asia Cup 2023 is an important event for the Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team because the top three nations will qualify for the FIH Junior Women’s Hockey World Cup 2023.

Women’s junior Asia Cup squad

Captain Preeti will lead India’s campaign, while Deepika will serve as Vice Captain. Goalkeepers Madhuri Kindo and Aditi Maheshwari, as well as defenders Mahima Tete, Preeti, Neelam, Ropni Kumari, and Anjali Barwa, have been named to the squad.

Rutaja Dadaso Pisal, Manju Chorsiya, Jyoti Chhatri, Vaishnavi Vitthal Phalke, Sujata Kujur, and Manashri Narendra Shedage make up the midfield.

The experienced Mumtaz Khan, Vice Captain Deepika and Deepika Soreng, as well as newcomers Annu and Sunelita Toppo, will lead India’s forward line.

Overall team:

  • Madhuri Kindo
  • Aditi Maheshwari
  • Mahima Tete
  • Preeti (Captain)
  • Neelam
  • Ropni Kumari
  • Anjali Barwa
  • Rutaja Dadaso Pisal
  • Manju Chorsiya
  • Jyoti Chhatri
  • Vaishnavi Vitthal Phalke
  • Sujata Kujur
  • Manashri Narendra Shedage
  • Mumtaz Khan
  • Deepika (VC)
  • Deepika Soreng
  •  Annu
  • Sunelita Toppo