Will BJP trump over Congress and AAP? Counting of votes to begin at 8 am

Amid tight security, the counting of the votes in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh will begin at 8 am for 182 Assembly seats for each constituency in Gujarat. 

With exit poll predictions of a return of the Bharatiya Janata Party in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, the ruling party is expected to break all records. 

Meanwhile, preparations for the celebration at the BJP headquarters have started since morning. 

If BJP wins both Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, then there is a possibility that Prime Minister Narendra Modi can reach BJP headquarters at 5 pm. 

Moreover, the Assembly election in Gujarat was held on 1 December and 5 December in two phases. 

However, for 27 years BJP party is in the power and Narendra Modi is the longest-serving chief minister of the state. In 2017 BJP won 99 seats out of 182 seats.

Latest news

Related news