Vasundhara Raje visits Jaisalmer’s Ramdevra Temple ahead of BJP’s 3rd ‘Parivartan Sankalp Yatra’

Before the BJP's third "Parivartan Sankalp Yatra," Vasundhara Raje travels to the Ramdevra Temple in Jaisalmer, Rajasthan


Prior to the “Parivartan Sankalp Yatra,” Vasundhara Raje, a former chief minister of Rajasthan, paid a visit to the Ramdevra Temple in Jaisalmer on Monday. Vasundhara Raje said, “Every work has the blessings of the gods and goddesses, so the yatra begins after the darshan. Rajnath Singh, the Union Defense Minister, will lead the BJP’s third “Parivartan Sankalp Yatra” on Monday in Rajasthan’s Jaisalmer, which is close to going to the polls. Later this year, Rajasthan is scheduled to hold its assembly elections.

The Defence Minister will be in Jaisalmer (Rajasthan) and Neemuch (Madhya Pradesh) today. He will flag off the ‘Parivartan Sankalp Yatra’ from Jaisalmer at 1.00 pm and ‘Jan Ashirwad Yatra’ from Neemuch at 4.30 pm.
The Union Home Minister and senior Bharatiya Janata Party leader Amit Shah flagged off the second Parivartan Sankalp Yatra from Dungarpur, Rajasthan, on Sunday.
According to the BJP, “The second Parivartan Yatra will cover a distance of about 2,500 km, covering 52 Vidhan Sabhas in 19 days. There will be around 156 small gatherings and 54 big gatherings during this period. With the completion of this Parivartan Yatra, the departure of Ashok Gehlot’s government of the Congress from Rajasthan will be confirmed.”

The first “Parivartan Sankalp Yatra” of the Bharatiya Janata Party was launched in Rajasthan earlier on Saturday, September 2. “This yatra will pass through all 200 assembly constituencies in the state and cover more than 9000 km,” the BJP claims, “thereby reaching out to more than 1 crore people in the state.” Rajasthan is slated to hold elections later this year, and the BJP and the reigning Congress are locked in a direct contest. In the 200-member house, the Congress won 99 seats, while the BJP took home 73. With the help of Independents and the BSP, the Congress under the leadership of Ashok Gehlot established the government.