Uttar Pradesh Election Bypoll Results 2022

In the initial trends, Samajwadi Party’s Dimple Yadav is leading in the Mainpuri Lok Sabha by-election by more than 2 lakh votes. Dimple Yadav is pitted against Bharatiya Janata Party’s Raghuraj Singh Shakya.

Taking to Twitter Shivpal Singh Yadav tweeted, “Heartfelt gratitude to public, well-wishers, friends and hardworking workers for the blessings, love and immense public support received from the voters of Mainpuri parliamentary constituency. Heartfelt thanks to the residents of Jaswantnagar for the blessings given to Dimple Yadav by the respected people of Jaswantnagar.”

“We have merged Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohia) into Samajwadi Party. In 2024, we will fight unitedly. From today, there will be Samajwadi Party flag (on the car),” Shivpal Singh Yadav at Saifai.

Meanwhile, Bharatiya Janata Party’s Akash Saxena is once again ahead of SP leader Mohd Asim Raja in Azam Khan’s bastion Rampur and is leading by 3000 votes.

Earlier, Samajwadi Party leader Mohd Asim Raja leads with a margin of 6,375 votes whereas BJP’s Akash Saxena trailing in Rampur.

Moreover, in Khatauli, RLD’s Madan Bhaiya is leading with a margin of around 12,000 votes against Bharatiya Janata Party’s Rajkumari Saini.

However, counting of votes under way for Mainpuri Lok Sabha, Rampur and Khatauli seats in Uttar Pradesh.

Furthermore, on 5 December 54.01 percent of voting was registered in Mainpuri parliamentary constituency. Khatauli assembly segment in Muzaffarnagar had recorded 56.46 percent polling and Rampur saw 33 percent voting.

Latest news

Related news