Tripura Assembly Polls: BJP CEC meeting begins in presence of PM Modi

Ahead of the Tripura Assembly elections to finalize the names of the candidates Bharatiya Janata Party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting has begun at the party headquarters in Delhi.

Meanwhile, in the meeting Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the party’s national president JP Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, and other members of CEC and Tripura Core Groups leaders are present.

Talking to the media party sources said, “During the meeting, the names of the candidates for the Tripura elections will be finalized, as well as the election strategy of the three North-East states will also be discussed.”

Regarding the strategy and names of the candidates for the Tripura Assembly elections, a round of meetings continued throughout the day on Thursday.

Under the leadership of the BJP National President JP Nadda and in the presence of Home Minister Amit Shah, Tripura in-charge Dr. Mahesh Sharma, North Eastern States Convenor Sambit Patra, and Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha the meeting started at around 5 pm on Thursday.

However, Tripura Assembly elections will be held on 16 February and the counting of votes will take place on 2 March.

Latest news

Related news