Roger Binny appointed as 36th President of BCCI; replaces Sourav Ganguly

Replacing Sourav Ganguly from the position of BCCI president post former Indian cricketer Roger Binny was elected as the 36th President of the Indian cricket body on Tuesday.

Meanwhile, in Mumbai, the 91st Annual General Meeting of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was held.

Moreover, for the top post, only Binny has filed a nomination and after three long years, Sourav Ganguly ended his BCCI President’s stint.

As the BCCI Secretary Jay Shah will continue to serve and as a BCCI Treasurer Ashish Shelar has been appointed.

However, Rajeev Shukla will be the vice president, Devajit Saikia will be the joint secretary and the Indian Premier League (IPL) Chairman Arun Dhumal has been appointed.

Furthermore, Binny has represented India and has played 27 test matches and 72 ODIs and was also a member of the 1983 World Cup winning team.

Latest news

Related news