Rakesh Sharma elected President of Indian Newspaper Society


Rakesh Sharma, Director, ITV Network and Good Morning Media India, was today elected as President of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for the year 2023-24.
Good Morning India publishes prestigious newspapers like Aaj Samaj, The Daily Guardian, The Sunday Guardian, India News and Business Guardian. Rakesh Sharma has been associated with the media industry for the last 50 years and has worked at top positions with leading media houses. He was publisher with Hindustan Times for 20 years.
He has been associated with the iTV network for over 15 years. Joined as a CEO at iTV network, Sharma currently is the Director at iTV network and Good Morning Media India.
On his election, Rakesh Sharma said, “The Print industry is facing tumultuous times post pandemic and is trying to revive. I’ve a vision of taking up Print industry issues at higher echelons of Government to get respite to this struggling phase.”
On this occasion, Aishwarya Sharma Pandit, Chairperson, iTV Foundation said “I heartily congratulate Rakesh Sharma Ji for being elected as President of Indian Newspaper Society (INS). Also, Kartikeya Sharma, Founder, iTV network, said, Rakesh Ji brings with him enviable leadership and depth of experience.