Punjab Govt changes office timings, to function from 7.30 am to 2 pm


Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann on Saturday announced new office hours for all the state government offices ahead of the summer season.

As per the new timing, all the state government offices would operate from 7.30 a.m. to 2 p.m. The new timings will be in effect from 2 May to 15 July, during the summer season. According to CM Mann, the new office hours help save electricity in the states and give visitors to government offices some respite from the summer heat.

In his address, Bhagwant Mann said, “Our government runs on new ideas, new thought processes, and new blood. Keeping that in mind, we have decided to change the government’s working hours from 7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. This will be implemented from 2 May through 15 July”.