PM Modi to officialy flag off 9 Vande Bharat Express trains in 11 states today

Today, PM Modi will officially launch 9 Vande Bharat Express trains in 11 states


On Sunday at 12:30 pm, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will use video conferencing to signal the departure of nine Vande Bharat trains. The introduction of these railways will link tourist and religious locations spread over 11 states.
According to a press release from the PM Office, the states that stand to gain from the introduction of Vande Bharat trains are Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Bihar, West Bengal, Kerala, Odisha, Jharkhand, and Gujarat.

Vande Bharat Expresses from Udaipur to Jaipur, Tirunelveli to Madurai to Chennai, Hyderabad to Bengaluru, Vijayawada to Chennai (via Renigunta), Patna to Howrah, Rourkela to Bhubaneswar to Puri, Ranchi to Howrah, and Jamnagar to Ahmedabad will all be launched.

These Vande Bharat trains will be the fastest trains along the routes of their operation and will help save considerable time for the passengers.
As compared to the current fastest train along the route, Rourkela- Bhubaneswar – Puri  Vande Bharat Express and Kasaragod – Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express will be faster by about 3 hours; Hyderabad – Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express by more than 2.5 hours; Tirunelveli-Madurai- Chennai Vande Bharat Express by more than 2 hours; Ranchi – Howrah  Vande Bharat Express,  Patna – Howrah Vande Bharat Express and Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express by about 1 hour; and Udaipur – Jaipur Vande Bharat Express by about half an hour.