NSA Doval, US counterpart Sullivan participate in ‘special reception’ hosted by Indian envoy Sandhu

National Security Advisor Ajit Doval, his American counterpart Jake Sullivan, US Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo and CEOs from both nations and leadership of prominent universities participated in a “special and unique reception” hosted by India’s Ambassador to the United States Taranjit Singh Sandhu.

The main focus of the dignitaries during the reception was on building bilateral cooperation in critical and emerging tech.

“A unique & special reception in India House! Delighted to host India’s NSA Ajit Doval, US NSA @JakeSullivan46 Commerce Sec @GinaRaimondo, CEOs from India & US & leadership of prominent Universities. Insightful conversations on building bilateral cooperation in critical & emerging tech.” tweeted Taranjit Singh Sandhu.

Doval also met General Mark Milley, US Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff on Tuesday after arriving in Washington. The two sides discussed about various aspects of bilateral cooperation during the meeting.

Indian Embassy in the United States tweeted, “General Mark Milley, Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff @thejointstaff called on NSA Ajit Doval today. Fruitful discussion on various aspects of bilateral cooperation.”
The discussion was held on the sidelines of the official high-level dialogue of the Initiative on Critical and Emerging Technologies (ICET). The official discussion will take place on Tuesday afternoon at White House. The main focus of it will be on aligning Washington and New Delhi’s strategic, commercial and scientific approaches specifically in the field of technology.

“iCET is the next big milestone in India-US Strategic Partnership with a simple objective to take bilateral cooperation to the next level but specifically in areas of interest to India,” stated by an official familiar with the India-US deliberations.
The NSA is accompanied by a high-powered delegation. India’s Principal Scientific Adviser, ISRO chairman, Scientific Adviser to the Defence Minister, Secretary of the Department of Telecommunications, and DG of DRDO, are five high-profile members of the delegation.

Latest news

Related news