Meet the champions of Himalayan Drive 9

The team of Joginder Jaiswal and Prakash Muthuswamy defeated the 5-time champion team of Sk. Ajgar Ali and Mohammed Musthafa to win the coveted Himalayan Drive 9 title.

The Open Class category was won by the team of Jasmeet Batra and Kashish Mehta, while the Promotional Class Category was won by Pranjal More and Milindo Paul.

The Himalayan Drive was part of the prestigious G20 2nd Tourism Working Group Global (TWG) meeting in North Bengal. Sk Ajgar Ali of Haldia (West Bengal) and Mohammed Musthafa of Erode (Tamil Nadu), who had won the JK Tyre Himalayan Drive trophy for the previous four years in a row, were relegated to first runners-up this time.

The champions, Joginder Jaiswal (Kolkata) and Prakash Muthuswamy (South India), were awarded Rs 1 lakh, while the first runners-up received Rs 50,000. The Chennai team of Santosh Kumar and Nagarajan Thangaraj finished second in the Pro-National Category, earning Rs 20,000 in prize money.

The husband-wife team of Sameeksha Srivasthava and Pulkit Srivasthava from Lucknow took second place in the Open Class Category. The team of Shillong’s Highfill Syiem and Bangalore’s Sagar Mallappa came in second place.

In the Promotional Class Category, the team of Preeti Khandelwal and Anagha Joshi finished first, while the team of Rakesh Goswami and Suraj K. Choudhury finished second.

Latest news

Related news