Lists of Opposition parties attending meetings today in Bengaluru


Leaders from 26 opposition parties and 38 partners in the National Democratic Alliance are meeting in Bengaluru and New Delhi, respectively, to discuss strategies for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

The first day of the opposition meeting featured informal discussions followed by a dinner meal, but Tuesday will have formal deliberations. At the Monday night dinner meeting, all political parties were asked to offer names for the alliance, which would then be discussed and a consensus reached during the deliberations.

According to some reports, the parties are also likely to release a joint declaration and finalize a committee for the grouping’s operation, and Sonia Gandhi may be named chairperson of the new grouping. The chairperson was Sonia Gandhi.

The Bharatiya Janata Party, on the other hand, is planning a great show of strength for its coalition on Tuesday, with party president JP Nadda claiming that 38 constituents of the ruling NDA have confirmed their attendance at the meeting, which will also include Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

This will be the first such conference of the BJP-led NDA during Modi’s second term, underlining the party’s emphasis on highlighting its capacity to form alliances at a time when opposition parties have been convening to cement unity ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Lists of parties attending meetings today:

Opposition parties

1. Congress:

2. All India Trinamool Congress (TMC)

3. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)

4. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)

5. Janata Dal (United)

6. Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)

7. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)

8. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

9. Shiv Sena (UBT)

10. Samajwadi Party (SP)

11. Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD)

12. Apna Dal (Kamerawadi)

13. Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (NC)

14. Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

15. Communist Party of India (Marxist)

16. Communist Party of India (CPI)

17. Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation

18. Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP)

19. All India Forward Bloc

20. Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK)

21. Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK)

22. Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi (KMDK)

23. Manithaneya Makkal Katchi (MMK)

24. Indian Union Muslim League (IUML)

25. Kerala Congress (M)

26. Kerala Congress (Joseph)