Kharge pledges to fulfill all 5 promises

The Following the resounding triumph of Congress in the Karnataka assembly election, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge assured the people on Sunday that the grand old party would fullfill all the five promises made to the public in the party’s manifesto after the formation of the cabinet. During campaigning for the Karnataka Assembly elections, Congress sought to keep the narrative focused on local issues. The Congress heavily banked on its five guarantees—Gruha Jyothi, Gruha Lakshmi, Anna Bhagya, Yuva Nidhi, and Shakti—with the party leaders promising their immediate implementation if the party comes to power.
While talking to the media, Kharge said, “The people of Karnataka have rejected the BJP and brought the Congress party back to power. People have given us a record number of votes. We will implement all five promises that we made to the public in our manifesto after we form our cabinet.”
“The CLP meeting will be held today and we will hand over the report to the high command, after which the high command will take its time to declare the name of the Chief Minister of Karnataka,” Kharge added. Kharge on Sunday appointed three observers in Karnataka, including former Maharashtra chief minister Sushil Kumar Shinde and party leaders Jitendra Singh and Deepak Babaria, for the election of the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader in the state.
Taking to his social media handle, KC Venugopal said, “Congress President has deputed Sushil Kumar Shinde (former Chief Minister, Maharashtra), Jitendra Singh (AICC GS), and Deepak Babaria (former AICC GS) as observers for the election of the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) Leader of Karnataka.”
The observers will be present at the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) meeting and will submit the report to the party’s high command.

Latest news

Related news