India junior women zonal championships 2023: Hockey Punjab, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh crowned champions

Hockey Haryana, Hockey Jharkhand, Hockey Madhya Pradesh, and Hockey Karnataka won the Finals in their respective zones in the first Hockey India Junior Women Zonal Championships 2023 on Sunday.

Hockey Haryana wins the North Zone Final, followed by Hockey Punjab and Uttar Pradesh. Hockey finishes second and third, respectively.

Hockey Haryana won the inaugural Hockey India Junior Women North Zone Championship 2023 on Sunday in Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, defeating Hockey Punjab 4-1 in the final. Shashi Khasa (11′, 60′) scored a brace to lead Hockey Haryana to victory, while Manisha (2′) and Ravina (50′) also scored one goal each. Sweena Rani (50′), on the other hand, scored the consolation goal for Hockey Punjab.

Earlier in the day, Uttar Pradesh Hockey beat Delhi Hockey 7-0 in the 3rd/4th place match to finish third in the North Zone. Captain Suneeta Kumari (33′, 36′) and Purnima Yadav (6′, 13′) scored a brace each while Kanchan Kumari (6′), Peetambari Kumari (8′), and Vandana Patel (47′) scored one goal each for Uttar Pradesh Hockey.

East Zone: Hockey Jharkhand wins the final, followed by Hockey Mizoram and Hockey Association of Odisha.

Hockey Jharkhand won the first Hockey India Junior Women East Zone Championship 2023 in Khunti (Ranchi), Jharkhand, after defeating Hockey Mizoram in a penalty shootout after the game was tied at 2 – 2 (2 – 1 SO) at the end of regulation time.

Latest news

Related news