Hockey India announces nominations for 5th Hockey India Annual Awards


On Thursday, 9 March, the Hockey India dropped highly-awaited list of nominees for the Hockey India Annual Awards. The anticipated Awards are scheduled to be held on 17 March, 2023.

As per the official release by the HI, apart from the Trophy, the winners will get a prize money of INR 1.35 crore for the Hockey India Annual Awards, in each category. A total of 33 nominees are selected across 8 categories. The nominees are selected on the basis of players’ performance in calendar year 2022.

Here’s the complete list of nominees for the Hockey India Annual Awards 2023:

Goalkeeper of the Year :

  1. Savita
  2. PR Sreejesh
  3. Krishan B Pathak
  4. Bichu Devi Kharibam

Defender of the Year:

  1. Amit Rohidas
  2. Deep Grace Ekka
  3. Harmanpreet Singh
  4. Surender Kumar

Midfielder of the Year

  1. Navneet Kaur
  2. Hardik Singh
  3. Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam
  4. Manpreet Singh
  5. Neha

Forward of the Year:

  1. Mandeep Singh
  2. Akashdeep Singh
  3. Vandana Katariya
  4. Abhishek

Award for Player of The Year (Women):

  1. Neha
  2. Navneet Kaur
  3. Savita
  4. Vandana Katariya

Award for Player of The Year (Men):

  1. Manpreet Singh
  2. Harmanpreet Singh
  3. Hardik Singh
  4. PR Sreejesh.