NEW DELHI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Sunday named former Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain of its Men’s ODI Team of the Decade. The team led by Dhoni also includes star batsman Rohit Sharma and Indian skipper, Virat Kohli.

In the team, David Warner has been chosen to open alongside Rohit while former South Africa cricketer AB De Villiers is picked as a middle-order batsman. The star-studded team has former Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Stokes as all-rounders while South Africa Imran Tahir is the lone spinner.

The pace attack includes Australian bowler Micthell Starc, New Zealand’s Trent Boult, and Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga.

The ICC also named Indian cricketers Harmanpreet Kaur and Poonam Yadav in its women’s T20I Team of the Decade. The women’s squad led by Australian skipper Meg Lanning has Elllyse Perry as the all-rounder. The bowling department included Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, and Indian spinner Poonam.

The ICC also included Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, and Jasprit Bumrah in its Men’s T20I Team of the Decade. Dhoni has also been named as the skipper of the ICC’s T20I Team of the Decade.

In the team, four players are from India, two are from Australia, two from West Indies, one from Sri Lanka, South Africa, and Afghanistan.

Kohli on Sunday was named as the skipper of ICC’s Test Team of the Decade. Apart from Kohli, India’s spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has also been included in the lineup.

In the team, four players are from England, two from India, two from Australia, one from Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and South Africa.

The Test Team of the Decade includes some notable names like Alistair Cook, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, and Kumar Sangakkara. The bowling side is covered by Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, and Ravi Ashwin.

Former Pakistan pacer Shoaib Akhtar, meanwhile, has expressed his disapproval with ICC T20I Team of the Decade after Pakistan skipper Babar Azam was left out of the list.

According to ‘Rawalpindi Express’, the governing body of cricket announced the Indian Premier League XI rather than the shortest format World team. Pakistan players did not find any spot in ICC Team of the Decade across all formats including women cricketers.

“I think ICC forgot that Pakistan is also a member of ICC and they also play T20I cricket. They did not pick Babar Azam, who is currently the number one batsman in the ICC T20I rankings. They did not pick a single player from Pakistan in the team. We don’t need your (ICC) T20I Team of the Decade because you announced the IPL team, not a world cricket team,” Akhtar said on his official YouTube channel.