Chandrakanth Patil files nomination as BJP candidate from Gulbarga North Assembly constituency

For the BJP’s nomination in the Gulbarga North Assembly seat, Chandrakanth Patil submitted his paperwork. He was accompanied by arun singh, The BJP’s Karnatak incharge . The second list of 23 candidates for the upcoming Karnataka elections was revealed by the Bharatiya Janata Party on Wednesday.

The Saffron party unveiled initial list of 189 candidates for upcoming assembly elections.Karnataka will have a single-round election on May 10 and the results will be tallied on May 13.

The latest list does not include the Hubli-Dharwad Central segment, from where former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar wanted to contest. It also did not include a candidate for the Shivamogga city segment, where sitting MLA and former minister K S Eshwarappa has announced his retirement from electoral politics.

The list included four Scheduled Caste, one Scheduled Tribe and two women candidates.Channagiri MLA Virupakshappa, who was recently arrested by Lokayukta police on corruption charges, was among the incumbent MLAs who were not included in the list. Shiv Kumar was fielded from the Channagiri seat.

In Haveri, sitting MLA Nehru Olekar was replaced by Gavisiddappa Dyamannavar, while in Byndoor, sitting MLA B Sukumar Shetty made way for Gururaj Gantihole.
Mudigere sitting MLA M P Kumaraswamy was dropped and Deepak Doddaiah was named in his place.Kalghatgi MLA C M Nimbannavar (76) has been replaced by Nagaraj Chabbi who quit Congress and joined the party recently, and in Mayakonda, Basavaraja Naik has been given the ticket instead of sitting MLA N Linganna.

Latest news

Related news