BJP 2nd list out: Will win at least 125 seats out of 189 announced, says Yediyurappa

BS Yediyurappa, a senior in the Bharatiya Janata Party and a former chief minister of Karnataka, stated on Wednesday that the party has named candidates for 189 seats on Tuesday, of which it will win at least 125 in the state assembly elections. He also stated that the second list would be made public by tonight.

Yediyurappa stated in a media that 52 of the 189 seats declared yesterday are new. Out of the 189 seats that were announced yesterday, we will win at least 125 to 130. We are pleased with the news. We’ll take over Karnataka’s government. The second list of candidates, in my opinion, will be made public by evening. When questioned about KS Eshwarappa’s decision to leave electoral politics, the former chief minister claimed that he had freely written to JP Nadda, the party’s national president, expressing his decision not to run in the elections.

“Eshwarappa voluntarily wrote a letter to the party president saying that he will work for the party and does not want to contest,” he said.

Speaking about Jagadish Shettar, a former Karnataka Chief Minister and six-time BJP MLA whose name was missing from the first list of the list released by the party yesterday, Yediyurappa said that there is a maximum chance of his name appearing in the second list.
“99 percent of Jagadish Shettar (the former Karnataka CM) will be given an election ticket,” he said.

When asked about Congress moving the Election Commission regarding the issues in the voter list, the BJP leader said that the party is doing so because it is aware of its defeat in the polls. “That means they know they are going to lose the elections. They have given such statements previously also,” he said.

Latest news

Related news