Asha Parekh to be conferred with Dadasaheb Phalke Award

- Advertisement -

Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Singh Thakur on Tuesday announced that the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for the year 2020 would be accorded to legendary actress Asha Parekh.
A jury comprising of veteran singer Asha Bhosle, award-winning singer Udit Narayan, veteran actress Poonam Dhillon, actor-turned-MP Hema Malini, and Kannada director-producer TS Nagabharana came to this decision. Thakur, while making this announcement in Hamirpur, said “it is a matter of pride for the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting to announce this prestigious award for the veteran actress.”
Asha Parekh is a renowned film actress, director, producer, and accomplished Indian classical dancer. Starting her career as a child actor, she made her debut as a lead heroine in Dil Deke Dekho and has gone on to act in over 95 movies. She has acted in celebrated films like Kati Patang, Teesri Manzil, Love in Tokyo, Aya Saawan Jhoom Ke, Aan Milo Sajna, and Mera Gaon Mera Desh.

Latest news

Related news