Appointment Of Ten Additional Judges Of Allahabad High Court Made permanent

The Centre issued the notification for appointment of 10 additional judges of the Allahabad High Court to be made as permanent Judges. The name of the judges appointed are as follows:
1. Justice Chandra Kumar Rai,

2. Justice Krishan Pahal,

3. Justice Sameer Jain,

4. Justice Ashutosh Srivastava,

5. Justice Subhash Vidyarthi,

6. Justice Brij Raj Singh,

7. Justice Shree Prakash Singh,

8. Justice Vikas Budhwar,

9. Justice Om Prakash Tripathi, and

10. Justice Vikram D. Chauhan.

The announcement was made by the Law Minister Kiren Rijiju.
The Supreme Court Collegium in its meeting held on 23.11.2022 recommended these names.

Latest news

Related news