11 nominations filed in 9 assembly constituencies of Jaipur


In view of the upcoming assembly elections, the nomination round has started in a total of 19 assembly constituencies of Jaipur district. Deputy District Election Officer Neelima Takshak said that on Wednesday, 5 candidates submitted a total of 7 nomination papers in 5 assembly constituencies of the district. He said that independent candidate Babita Wadhwani in the Sanganer assembly constituency and independent candidate Anju Devi Dhanka in the Bassi assembly constituency submitted their nomination papers. Also, independent candidate Praveen Kumar filed nomination papers from the Jhotwara assembly constituency. In the Vidyadhar Nagar assembly constituency (50), Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Diya Kumari submitted two nomination papers. From the Amer assembly constituency, Kaluram Bavariya has submitted two nomination papers as a National Democratic Party and an independent candidate.
A total of 104 nominations have been made from across the state in the last three days. A total of 11 candidates have filed 14 nominations in 9 assembly constituencies of Jaipur district.