With the oath of three new judges, the SC now has 34 judges total


On Thursday, Justices Satish Chandra Sharma, Augustine George Masih, and Sandeep Mehta took the oath of office as members of the Supreme Court. The oath of office was given to them by Chief Justice of India DY Chandrachud. On Monday, the Supreme Court Collegium recommended the new judges’ names for the appointment to the highest court. According to reports, the center approved the suggestion on Wednesday. It was suggested that Chief Justices Satish Chandra Sharma of the Delhi High Court, Augustine George Masih of the Rajasthan High Court, and Sandeep Mehta of the Gauhati High Court be promoted to the Center for Supreme Court judges.