MCD polls: BJP to hold 14 roadshows across Delhi today


With elections for the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) around the corner, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday will hold 14 roadshows across the national capital.
Each of these 14 roadshows will be led by 14 big leaders of the party in 14 different districts of Delhi on Sunday. The leaders who will lead these power-packed roadshows included BJP president JP Nadda, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jairam Thakur, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar, Delhi BJP president Adesh Gupta, Uttar Pradesh BJP President Bhupender Chaudhary and Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami.
Further, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Meenakashi Lekhi, Jitender Singh, Hardeep Puri and Gajender Singh Shekhawat will also lead these roadshows.
Further party MPs Ramesh Bidhuri, Gautam Gambhir, Manoj Tiwari, BJP National Spokesperson Sambit Patra and Dinesh Lal Yadav will participate in Sunday’s roadshow. According to BJP sources, the roadshows will be held from 4 to 6 pm in the evening.
BJP is focusing on the region-wise dedicated leaders to gain more and more votes in favour.
MCD election will be held on 4 December and results will be announced on 7 December for 250 seats.