Himachal Assembly elections: Seat distribution to be discussed on Wednesday

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJPCentral )’s Election Committee (CEC) met on Tuesday at the party’s national headquarters in the nation’s capital to discuss seat distribution for the upcoming Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections. The meeting was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and senior BJP officials.

Home Minister Amit Shah, Union Minister Anurag Thakur, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur, and other BJP stalwarts reportedly attended the CEC meeting, according to a Himachal Pradesh-based BJP source. The meeting was presided over by BJP National President JP Nadda. The calendar for the Assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh was released by the Indian Election Commission last week.

Voting in the state will take place on November 12 and the results will be tallied on December 8.

Political observers have the impression that although the ruling party has not yet returned to power in Himachal, it plans to do so, just as it did in Uttarakhand last year. Therefore, a discussion about seat distribution was held at Marathon.

Twelve to eighteen sitting MLAs will not receive tickets for the next Assembly elections, according to a BJP leader, and the final list will be released within the next two days.

The former chief minister of Karnataka, B.S. Yediurappa, the ministers of the Union, Bhupender Yadav and Sarbananda Sonowal, the deputy chief minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Fadnavis, senior leader Om Mathur, the president of the OBC Morcha, K. Laxman, Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Satyanarayan Jatiya, and Sudha Yadav, are all new members of the OBC Morcha. They are all new members.

By Wednesday, the Himachal Pradesh candidate list should be made public.

The names of all the candidates for the Himachal Pradesh elections have reportedly been decided upon, according to sources.

In the hill state, October 25 is the deadline for submitting nominations.

Despite the fact that on Tuesday, the Congress, the BJP’s main rival, announced the first 46 candidates for the sixty-eight seats. wherein all nineteen currently serving MLAs received first-list tickets once again.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated the Congress Party, gaining 44 seats in the 68-member Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 2017, while the Congress received only 21 seats.

The BJP now holds 45 seats in the Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly, compared to 22 for the Congress and 1 for the CPIM.

The AAP hopes to gain support in the upcoming state elections in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh.

In Gujarat’s previous Assembly elections, AAP was unable to register its party. The party wants to grow throughout the nation after achieving a significant victory in Punjab.

In the meantime, the Congress is preparing to take on the BJP in Himachal Pradesh.

Latest news

Related news