Haryana BJP employs women in-charges to target women voters


Haryana BJP has also set an eye on half of the population (women voters) to win Mission 2024. Women in-charges have been appointed in 10 Lok Sabha by the party to harness mother power. In the list released by the party, the responsibility of Chief Minister Manohar Lal’s home district Karnal has been given to Mahindra Chauhan, while Aruna Abrol has been appointed in Home Minister Anil Vij’s district
Apart from Ambala and Karnal Lok Sabha seats, the party has also appointed women in-charges for eight other seats. Among them, Suman Saini has been given the responsibility of Kurukshetra, Pushpa Tayal in Sonipat, Neelam Ahlawat in Rohtak, Renu Sharma in Sirsa, Babita Tanwar in Hisar, Mukesh Pahadi in Bhiwani-Mahendergarh, Vidu Kalra in Gurugram and Kusum Mahajan in charge of Faridabad Lok Sabha. Geeta Sarout has been appointed as co-in-charge in Faridabad.

Why is BJP focusing on half the population?
The important role of women in deciding the results of the Lok Sabha elections in Haryana is going to be important this time as well. The main reason for this is also that here the number of women voters is almost half as compared to men. The state’s Gurugram Lok Sabha constituency has the highest number of women voters at 830678, while Sonipat Lok Sabha constituency has the lowest number of 624192.
According to the voter list, out of total 1,56,96,906 voters in the state, there are 85,12,784 male voters and 71,84,122 female voters.
Number of women voters in the Lok Sabha constituency
According to statistics, there are 761111 women voters in Ambala. 670866 in Kurukshetra, 762950 in Sirsa, 674666 in Hisar, 750473 in Karnal, 624192 in Sonipat, 697343 in Rohtak, 667121 in Bhiwani, 830678 in Gurugram, 744722 in Faridabad and the number of service voters is close to 31915. This number of women voters has been given on the basis of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.