BJP’s 2nd candidate’s list gets PM Modi’s nod


The Bharatiya Janata Party has finalised the names of candidates for the second list. The Central Election Committee meeting was held in the BJP headquarters in New Delhi to release the list of candidates. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, National President JP Nadda, and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh were present at the meeting. In this meeting, discussions were held on more than 80 seats under the second list. These include about 11 seats where Congress is posing a challenge to the BJP consecutively.
In the meeting, Rajasthan BJP President CP Joshi, former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, State In-charge Arun Singh, Union Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathore, Deputy Leader of Opposition Satish Punia, and other office bearers were present. Before the meeting of the Central Election Committee, on Friday morning, members of the core group arrived at BJP National President JP Nadda’s residence and discussed the names of candidates in detail. It is being said that soon the Bharatiya Janata Party can release its second list.
According to the information, the seats discussed in PM Narendra Modi’s presence were presented with the report cards of the current BJP MLAs. It is certain that the ticket of those legislators whose report card is not up to the mark will be cut. The BJP has made it clear by cutting the ticket of Narpat Singh Rajvi in the first list that the party will give the ticket to the candidate who has a chance of winning. At the same time, the second list will also give an opportunity to many new faces.