BJP to begin 4 ‘Parivartan Yatras in poll-bound Rajasthan from next month

Four "Parivartan Yatras" by the BJP will begin in Rajasthan, which is going to the polls, next month


In order to strengthen their electoral preparation, the Bharatiya Janata Party will send its top guns, including Union Ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, to the election-bound state of Rajasthan. According to sources, the party plans to begin its four “Parivartan Yatras” in the state next month, each lasting 23 days. The Yatra, which is set to begin on September 2, 3, 4, and 5, will conclude with a major public speech by Prime Minister Modi on September 25 in Jaipur.

The first ‘Parivartan Yatra’ to be flagged off by Home Minister Amit Shah will begin from Trinetra Ganesh Temple in Sawai Madhopur while the second Parivartan Yatra will be flagged off by party national president JP Nadda and will start from Vaneshwar Dham.
The third Parivartan Yatra commencing from Ramdevra, Jaisalmer, will be flagged off by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh while the fourth Yatra scheduled to start from Gogamedi, Hanumangarh, will be flagded off by Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, sources said.
Besides, former BJP CM Vasundhara Raje, Union Ministers Jyotiraditya Scindia, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, party state president, CP Joshi, and Deputy Leader of the Opposition, Sateyndra Poonia will also take part in the programmes.

In the 200-member house in 2018, the BJP won 73 seats, while the Congress won 99 seats. With the help of Independents and the BSP, the Congress under the leadership of Ashok Gehlot established the government.